With Super 12 spot already secured, Sri Lanka would look to make the most of their final Group A league game to get back in form when face the Netherlands in the T20 World Cup in Sharjah on Friday.

Sri Lanka easily got past Namibia and Ireland to make it to the Super 12s but the lack of form of Kusal Perera and Dinesh Chandimal would be a worry for the side: the two managed to score just 11 runs each in the two games.

T20 World Cup: Full Coverage

The pacers – Chamika Karunaratne and Dushmantha Chameera – have shown control over length upfront and match-winning leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga has also looked in his elements.

Hasaranga has not only contributed with the ball but with the bat as well, scoring a fiery 71 against Ireland on Wednesday night. Making a lethal combination with him is off-spinner Maheesh Theekshana. Both of them would look to further gauge the conditions.

For the Netherlands, it will be an opportunity to gain more experience while playing against a top side. The bowlers’ inexperience to handle the onslaught was evident when they let Namibia’s David Wiese snatch the match from them with ease on Wednesday.

When and where will the Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 match be played?

The Sri Lanka vs Netherlands match will be played from 7:30 pm IST on October 22 in Sharjah on Friday.

Where can I watch the Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 match live on TV?

Star Sports will provide live television coverage of the Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 match.

How can I watch the Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 match online?

Hotstar will provide live streaming of Sri Lanka vs Netherlands, T20 World Cup 2021 match in India.

What are the squads for the Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup match?

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando

Netherlands: Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe and Paul van Meekeren.

By William Regal

Used to think I was a tad indecisive, but now I’m not quite sure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.